General Tech Help Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.

1994 Accord DX questions

Search this Thread

Old 04-04-2021, 07:34 PM
Exclamation 1994 Accord DX questions

Is it possible to swap a '94 with an H22A? Specifically I want the Vtech with 217 hp. I hear it is, but I'd need the engine harness out of a Prelude. I'm new to the custom car scene, so I'd also like to know what all would need to be done to make it work.

For right this second I want to know how to make my overflow coolant bottle actually do its job and put coolant back into the radiator, also my cooling system isn't doing a great job. I put a new radiator in it, the fans all work, but I still feel like it gets too hot. I don't know if its due to the water pump or if there's still air in the lines, when I give it the beans it also drops coolant temp rapidly, not sure if that's air bubbles or what.

My dash air vents don't work, how do I fix that? There's like a motor or something but I don't know how to get a new one or how to install it, and when I have the temp on cool it still blows warm air. I bought a new A/C compressor to make my A/C actually work, that seems like a difficult task but I'm gonna do it and make the dealership recharge the refrigerant.

Where is my fuel filter? Is it in the engine bay or closer to the fuel tank? I saw a black cylinder with what look like fuel lines running through it in my engine bay on the left side, but I'm not 100% sure what it is.

Last set of questions.
How difficult is it to replace the chrome trim pieces on the door? Do I need a special tool to yank them off a junkyard donor? Also, my steering wheel is chewed up. How difficult is it to replace it with another one of OEM spec? I know I need a steering wheel puller, but what else do I need? My front right fender is bent to hell too, how difficult is it to replace that?

Old 04-04-2021, 11:25 PM
Super Moderator